Technical Tips & Tricks
2. Computer Requirements
2.4. Shared Computers
When you share computers with anyone (e.g., a shared office or using computers in your resource centre), it is always best practice to:
- Shut down/restart the machine after you have finished your session. Computers are set to store “cookies” (i.e., tiny bits of stored information about each user) to make it easier for you to login to various systems. You will need to get rid of these . . . if you share machines.
- Use the “Logout button” at the top right-hand corner of the LearnOnline site instead of using the little “x” to close the browser window.